EI cangrejo condos
  
  • 507-6443-4519 | 507-6479-7911 (Spanish) | 305-433-7923 (USA)

Review score

Based on 344 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

  • Annemieke van den Bosch

    Netherlands
    7 reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wash service left some stains in some t-shirts.

    The place was very private and the host Pedro was very nice. Always telling us to 'have a bath, take a rest'! But to be serious; Pedro took care of everything. The apartment was also very complete with a very nice bed and good appliances.

  • 12 October 2016

    Eifo

    United Kingdom
    Age group: 25 – 34
    25 reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in an island so there are some black out problems that have an impact to the property (cut Internet or TV/water) but nothing to do with the property itself. Also mention that if there is any problem, the owners will be there helping out so that's great!

    The owners. They were the top of the property. At the beginning I wasn't quite sure but after talking to them, they were really nice. The accommodation for what is Bocas is outstanding as you can cook and do your own so you can keep down your budget if you are traveling with it. Bocas is pricy and this place is really nice for what we saw waking around Highly recommended

  • 5 September 2016

    Antony

    United Kingdom
    3 reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great size room and close enough to the popular bars etc without being too close to hear the same. Very clean with plenty of room facilities. Owner lives on sight which is always useful. Only down side for us was that the windows were locked shut for security and so forced to use air conditioning which we don't normally use. Shame for the development that it has some reasonably noisy Panamanian neighbours (cockerels, radios etc) but hey-ho, you get a feel for the real Panama at the same time as staying in luxury accommodation! BTW if you want to book a day tour, use 'Under Sea Tours' (in the main street)... We checked out all the tours on offer... Under Sea were slightly more expensive than the rest ($10 more) but worth it.

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you're on the top floor, there are no sea views.

    Frida, the manager, and her staff are lovely. Although it was a self contained unit, my room was regularly cleaned with fresh towels. The wifi is excellent as is the location and security of the property. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an enjoyable stay with friendly host. Allowed us to check in early. Room was marvellous, well equipped and comfy. Air con was a nice addition.

  • 27 June 2016

    Nadia

    USA
    12 reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints about the property but Bocas Town and the surrounding beaches need some clean up. It is a pity to see this beauty being destroyed by the human kind.

    The bed was comfortable; the condo had all we needed for our short (three night) stay; the air-conditioning, power, hot water - all worked. The owner was friendly and gave us good advice about attractions, transportation and the like. Wi-Fi worked fine. I had to do some work while traveling and had to send large files. It all worked. Both me and my husband are light sleepers but the room was quiet and we did not have any trouble sleeping. The location was great - a short walk to the pier and the bus stop.

  • 12 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and as described. The only small thing was that being in the very centre of town it can be a bit noisy sometimes early in the morning and late at night. We also would have liked a 'do not disturb' sign - daily housekeeping is great but sometimes we were sleeping in and woken up.

    Jim was really helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. Such a nice guy! The studio apartments are great with everything you could need inside and really comfortable. The bed was the best we've had in central america. Very cheap bike hire and great bikes - we really enjoyed staying here and would really recommend to anyone looking to stay in Bocas town.

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure poor, rooms maybe in need of an update

    Comfortable place to stay which for Bocas as was a good price. Extra bits like bike hire, washing line, self catering facilities were all helpful. Felt safe and secure too.

  • 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only stayed 1 of the 3 nights as I believed we had a Balcony & view BUT was just a room. Clean but location not what we expected so paid for next 2 nights elsewhere & just put the cost of the original 2 nights down to an error on our behalf.

    Manager very friendly

  • 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile